Monday, August 22, 2016

Look Down

When people ask how to become an accomplished ghost sign hunter, our advice is to "look up."
But, this entry from Ms. D. Walz reminds us also to look down.

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Submitted from Denver

Sent to us from Ms. D. Ames.
On Wazee, near Coors Field.

And on the back of the building.

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

On This Date in History

More like graffiti, but it works for today.
Hat tip to Ms. D. Walz, in Lincoln.

Monday, August 15, 2016


At the intersection of Highland and Oak,
there stands what was apparently a corner grocery or bar. Or both.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Looks Legit

Not to be rude, but we'd expect a better sign from an art center.
Courtesy Ms. D. Walz, in Lincoln. 

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Way Out West

For today's Inboxed Ghost Sign, we head to Canyon City, Colorado, 
courtesy of Mr. S. Brosius.

Thursday, August 4, 2016

More from Asheville

Courtesy of Ms. E. Correll, during our Reader Submission Week...

Which in all likelihood, will spill over into next week.

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Reader Submissions

Today's entry (and the next several) come to us from Ms. E. Correll, during her 
recent visit to Asheville, NC.

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Vim, Vigor, Vitality

Reader Submission Week Continues.
This 3V Cola sign was recently spotted in St. Joseph, Missouri, 
by our Western Field Agent, Mr. D.L. Hudson.

We also see the word "BANK", above and to the right.

Monday, August 1, 2016

Reader Submission Week!

All this week, we'll feature ghost signs from the mailbox.

Today's features come to us from Ms. D. Young, in Rochester, New York.